Monaro High School logo

Monaro High School

Monaro High School

Respect Optimism Acceptance Responsibility

Telephone02 6453 1500

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Principal                          Mr James Armitage

Deputy Principal           Mrs Richelle Gibbons


Faculty Head Teachers      

CAPA                                 Mrs Alenka Macnab

Humanities                      Ms Elissa Duncan

Math & Science               Ms Alix Coffa

PE                                      Mr Phil Ingram

Supported Education     Mr Nathan Schubert

TAS/VET                            Mrs Jackie Fenton

Wellbeing                         Mrs Lee Riley


Year Advisors 2022

Year 7 - Ms Amanda Bickerdike

Year 8 - Ms Jess Fields

Year 9 - Ms Sarah Walsh

Year 10 - Mrs Kari Ingram

Year 11 - Ms Denae Shelton

Year 12 - Renae Crawford